Episode 4

New Departures Episode 4

It looks like you don't have Adobe Flash Player installed. Get it now.

Subscribe via iTunes

Fourth edition of the new podcast series from Sound and Music.

Each instalment features mini-investigations into specific territories and movements, a glance at Sound and Music’s previous, current and future activities and a random assortment of interests, oddities and new releases that draw a line through a multitude of genres; from the fringes of radical art music to primitive noise rock, free improvisation, beat driven electronics, ambient drone, field recordings, psychedelic pop, nothing music and beyond.

Artist: Christine Ödlund
Track: Thought-Form
Taken from: Phenomena
Label: Ideal Recordings

Artist: High Wolf
Track:  Prius
Taken from: Shangri L.A.
Label: Art Union

Artist: Darksmith
Track: Everything is Breaking
Taken from: Total Vacuum
Label: Hanson

Artist: Hype Williams
Track: Rescue Dawn II
Taken from: Do Roids And Kill E'rything' 7”
Label: No Label

Artist: Expressway Yo-Yo Dieting
Track: Track 11
Taken from: Bubblethug
Label: Weird Forest

Artist: Lil B
Track: All Women
Taken from: Rain in England
Label: Weird Forest

Artist: Sharif Sehnaoui
Track: Trane
Taken from: Old and New Acoustics
Label: Al Maslakh

Artist: Olivia Block
Track: Heave To Part 2
Taken from: Heave To
Label: Sedimental

Artist: Yoshi Wada
Track: excerpt from ‘The Appointed Cloud’
Taken from: The Appointed Cloud
Label: EM Records

Artist: Wicked Witch
Track: Fancy Dancer
Taken from: Chaos: 1978-1986
Label:  EM Records

Artist: Tim Olive
Track: Track 3
Taken from: The Specialist
Label: EM Records

Artist: Bharat Karki & Party
Track: Arabika
Taken from: International Music
Label: EM Records

Most of the material featured in this podcast can be purchased from the following independent retailers:

Sound 323
Mimaroglu Music Sales (USA)
Second Layer
Volcanic Tongue
Aquarius Records

Presented by: David Rogerson and Jonathan Webb
Produced and Mastered by: Brains and Hunch
Intro track by Brains and Hunch and taken from an original score for the animated short 'Grime City' by Sam Morrison.

Supported by Arts Council England
Sound and Music|3rd Floor, South Wing, Somerset House, London WC2R 1LA|Tel +44 (0)20 7759 1800||Registered Charity: 1124609|VAT Reg No: 937 5533 96 

Designed by Fitzroy & Finn|Built by Platform3|Copyright © Sound and Music 2016