Vol 3. Joyrider

Track Listing

1. Jonathan Powell: Baracarolla
2. Jonathan Powell: Nevermore
3. Geoff Hannan: Joyrider
4. James Saunders: #160304-[r]
5. Bryn Harrison: Four Parts To Center
6. Evelyn Ficarra: Submarine Revisited

Listen here

Released on 25 November 2013

£5.99(mp3)//£6.99(flac) or pre-order for £35 with the rest of the Digital Discoveries collection


Jonathan Powell, Piano

Information about Jonathan Powell can be found here.

Apartment House,

Apartment House was created by the cellist Anton Lukoszevieze in 1995. Since then it has established itself as the leading British exponent of avant-garde and experimental music from around the world. Apartment House performances embrace radical elements of avant-garde and experimental music creating a wide range of acoustical and theatrical situations within which volatile and stimulating performances occur. The seeds of the Apartment House repertoire stem from the hard-core European avant-garde, the joyful anarchy of The Scratch Orchestra, and the exploratory nature of experimental m (…more)


Named after the semi-theatrical mini opera piece for cello, piano and voice, Vanitas by Salvatore Sciarrino, the group recently formed in order to perform this rarely heard work, and also to give first performances of specially commissioned works by young British composer Morgan Hayes. The success of their initial concert was such that the group is continuing to bring to light rare pieces of 20th and 21st century music for this combination, and to commission brand new works from the youngest British compositional talent.

In this project

Get more new music

Find new music events near you with The Sampler new music listings.


Sound and Music|3rd Floor, South Wing, Somerset House, London WC2R 1LA|Tel +44 (0)20 7759 1800||Registered Charity: 1124609|VAT Reg No: 937 5533 96 

Designed by Fitzroy & Finn|Built by Platform3|Copyright © Sound and Music 2016