Listings

Filter by

  • Location: National Portrait Gallery,
    Dates: Thursday 13 March 2014 - Friday 13 March 2015
    Uploaded by: trinity_laban
    Join Trinity Laban’s acclaimed Composition Department for an evening of new music inspired by the National Portrait Gallery’s exhibition, ...
  • Location: Wooden K2 Telephone Kiosk, Burlington House entranceway, Piccadilly,
    Dates: Friday 19 September 2014 - Sunday 03 May 2015
    Uploaded by: Jacob Thompson-Bell
    The first red telephone kiosk designed in 1924 by renowned architect Giles Gilbert Scott is the site for four new sound works commissioned by Measure...
  • Location: Fitzwilliam Museum and other Cambrisge Museums,
    Dates: Friday 12 December 2014 - Thursday 31 December 2015
    Uploaded by: Paul Rooney
    'The Seven Heads of Gog Magog' by Paul Rooney. Seven oracular sound recordings illumined by a mythologically polymorphous blog. http://...
  • Location: Readipop Studios, 35 Milford Road, Reading,
    Dates: Wednesday 17 December 2014 - Wednesday 30 December 2015
    Uploaded by: Readipop
    Small Strings play popular songs on ukuleles and perform at local festivals and events. The weekly sessions include rehearsing existing...
  • Location: London College of Communication,
    Dates: Monday 26 January 2015 - Thursday 12 March 2015
    Uploaded by: CRiSAP
    An exhibition of photography, sound and moving image exploring the contemporary representation of the real in relation to modern conflict. Adam...
  • Location: ,
    Dates: Tuesday 27 January 2015 - Wednesday 27 May 2015
    Uploaded by: NMC Recordings
    Next Wave showcases composing talent from the Nation’s higher education institutions and helps to bridge the difficult gap between composing in a...
  • Location: ,
    Dates: Sunday 01 February 2015 - Friday 01 May 2015
    Uploaded by: C J Martin
    The Last Song is my latest album and features eleven new songs. Each composition is built around the acoustic guitar and I’ve teamed up with Rupert...
  • Location: Readipop Studios,
    Dates: Tuesday 17 February 2015 - Tuesday 31 March 2015
    Uploaded by: Readipop
    A course for beginners; learn technique, expand your chord knowledge and pay alongside others. The course is led by The Small Strings and culminates...
  • Location: Cafe Oto,
    Dates: Thursday 19 February 2015 - Thursday 19 March 2015
    Uploaded by: Blanca Regina
    Thursday 19th March 2015 - Fundraiser for the  film ‘Unpredictable’ at Cafe OTO.  The participating artists include Steve Beresford,...
  • Location: ,
    Dates: Monday 23 February 2015 - Tuesday 31 March 2015
    Uploaded by: royalphilsoc
    Four £3,000 prizes, one £1,000 prize and a number of smaller prizes will be offered: Three winning composers will join the Philharmonia Orchestra's...
Sound and Music|3rd Floor, South Wing, Somerset House, London WC2R 1LA|Tel +44 (0)20 7759 1800||Registered Charity: 1124609|VAT Reg No: 937 5533 96 

Designed by Fitzroy & Finn|Built by Platform3|Copyright © Sound and Music 2015